Julia Häusermann receives Alfred Kerr Acting Prize for her performance in Disabled Theater

21 May 2013

The Jérôme Bel/Theater Hora production Disabled Theaterwas coproduced by Ruhrtriennale and premiered 2012 in Essen.

The Alfred Kerr Acting Prize has existed since 1991. It was initiated by Judith und Michael Kerr, the Tagespiegel press foundation and the Berliner Festspiele / Theatertreffen. Bernhard Minetti, Marianne Hoppe, Ulrich Mühe, Ulrich Matthes, Martin Wuttke, Martina Gedeck, Eva Mattes and Nina Hoss are among its illustrious circle of jurors.

The prize, which is endowed with € 5,000, elects the most outstanding Theatertreffen actor / actress. Former award-winners include Johanna Wokalek, Fritzi Haberlandt, Lina Beckmann, August Diehl, Devid Striesow and Fabian Hinrichs.

For further information, go to www.alfred-kerr.de or www.berlinerfestspiele.de/presse