Heiner Goebbels receives International Ibsen Award

08 September 2012

The International Ibsen Award, funded by the Norwegian government is one of the world’s most prestigious theatre prizes. The winner receives 2.5 million kroner (330.000 Euro).

Heiner Goebbels, artistic director of Ruhrtriennale receives the 2012 International Ibsen Award in Oslo, on September 8, 2012. The award honours an individual, institution or organization that has brought a new artistic dimension to the world of drama or theatre. The winner receives 2.5 million kroner (330.000 Euro). It has previously been awarded to Peter Brook, Ariane Mnouchkine and Jon Fosse.



  • Adobe(R) Portable Document Format (PDF)(310,1 kB)